• Welcome to Christian Forums
  1. Welcome to Christian Forums, a forum to discuss Christianity in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

2. The forums in the Christian Congregations category are now open only to Christian members. Please review our current Faith Groups list for information on which faith groups are considered to be Christian faiths. Christian members please remember to read the Statement of Purpose threads for each forum within Christian Congregations before posting in the forum.

Christian Lifeguard Whose Life Is Ending

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by TraceMalin, Sep 17, 2019.

1. TraceMalin

TraceMalin Member

+72
    United States
    Presbyterian
    Single
    US-Others
    Hi, everyone!

My name is Trace. I'm a 51 year-old professional lifeguard, SCUBA instructor, and commercial diver who grew up in a Christian home. I've had an amazing and blessed life that is coming to an end. God has rescued me in miracle after miracle. For example, in 1999, I was run over by a car at 40 to 50 mph without a fracture. I was left adrift at sea, survived 3 shallow water blackouts freediving, survived 2 high speed car crashes totally uninjured, had my hand saved after an injury where amputation was the route doctors had been headed, got through a backslide where I had unsafe carnal knowledge of a ridiculous number of flight attendants and other women without an STD, had 3 vitrectomy surgeries and cataract surgeries on the eyes turn out perfectly, you get the idea. Most of all, God blessed me with salvation through Jesus. But, God finally decided that a decompression sickness hit wasn't one of His cosmic lifeguard moments. Most divers are treated successfully. In my case, not so much. Anyway, I thought I would connect with a Christian community online since I'm unable to go to