✟7,839.00
Country
Australia
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Hi everyone,
This is my first time posting like this. I'd just really like some advice or help in my current relationship issues.
I have had a boyfriend for over 9 months who I love very much. We are hoping to get married sometime in the next few years. However, recently a couple of issues have cropped up which are negatively affecting our relationship.

The first is his recently confiding in me that he used to be sex-obsessed (and touch lots and even watch inappropriate content). I'm glad he confided in me, and also proud of him for defeating the sin in himself. It's been 2 years since then, so I know I shouldn't worry, but I'm still a bit stressed about possible impacts of this when we get married.

The other issue is one that's been surprisingly more impactful - about my boyfriend's facial hair. There are several parts to this argument, but the short of it is that I want him to have stubble/short beard, but he doesn't.

I have a belief that isn't shared by many people, that Christians shouldn't shave our hair, wear makeup, get tattoos, etc, to honour the natural way that God created up. My boyfriend disagrees with this, saying that God gave us a choice and we can be grateful for our freedom. They're both beliefs that conflict with each other a lot, and I don't see any way that we could both be right.

In addition to my belief, I also find my boyfriend more attractive with some stubble. I have struggled with a serious lack of sex drive for most of my past (in stark contrast to my boyfriend) and being sexually attracted to him is pretty important if I'm going to marry him. And I am attracted to him - when he has stubble.

However, my boyfriend absolutely hates having facial hair. He shaves every 2 days and the longest he's gone without shaving was 10 days on a camp where he forgot to pack a razor (which I was there for and I loved).