A book on Ishmael and Isaac related to current events?

LoricaLady

YHWH's
Site Supporter
Jul 27, 2009
Ohio
✟1,087,329.00
Faith
Messianic
Marital Status
Private
My sister is not what you would call devout. But she does have a belief in the Almighty and in his son and does pray when she feels she needs help. Often with good results. She does listen to what I have to say about the Torah though so far it seems just out of curiosity mostly.

Recently, she has been taking an interest in Israelite history. She likes history in general.

She is interested in the current horrible events that have taken place in Israel. But since she never paid much attention to the Middle East issues before, and since she doesn’t really get into the Bible, it is hard
sometimes to describe to her why what is going on is happening.

Like how the conflict goes back to ancient times. And honestly, I am not an expert anyway.

I was wondering if there is a book out there that explains the ancient conflict between Ishmael and Isaac, focusing in terms of current events, that might help her to grasp these issues better. (She doesn’t have Audible, by the way.)

My ultimate goal here isn’t just to inform her about current issues, but to help her see how the Bible is accurate.

I looked on Amazon, but didn’t see anything that really seemed to address that perspective that much.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Yusuphhai

Messianic Arabic-Semitic Chinese
Oct 19, 2005
Beijing China
✟170,960.00
Country
China
Faith
Messianic
Marital Status
Single
Ish-Shema-El, means the Lord hears man from right to left, and from left to right, man hears the Lord. It is a double way , full of interaction. What did the Lord hear? Affliction.

Gen.16:11 And the angel of the LORD said unto her, Behold, thou art with child, and shalt bear a son, and shalt call his name Ishmael; because the LORD hath heard thy affliction.