Can algorithms tell us who wrote the Bible?

crjmurray

The Bear. Not The Bull.
Dec 17, 2014
Lake Ouachita
✟16,029.00
Faith
Deist
Marital Status
Private
Yeah, first round deadlines have passed (including interviews), and second round deadlines aren't till January. So basically there's a lull in the frenzy to study an MBA at a top 10 school in the USA.

So I have time to criticize what passes for logic around here.

Oh we welcome your regular forays into the forums.

Upvote 0

joshua 1 9

Site Supporter
May 11, 2015
Northern Ohio
✟314,577.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Well, I'm no expert on the matter, but according to http://www.therefinersfire.org/jews_return_to_israel.htm the answer would be Isaiah 11.
Israel became a nation May 14, 1948. There was a huge controversy leading up to this event. There were Hebrews that believed that Israel should not become a nation until the Messiah came. What is the first coming for them is the second coming for us. Or really what some refer to as the third coming of the Christ. When He establishes His Kingdom here on this earth and He shall rule and reign for 1,000 years. We often see this passage on Christmas cards.

"For a child will be born to us, a son will be given to us; And the government will rest on His shoulders; And His name will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Eternal Father, Prince of Peace.7There will be no end to the increase of His government or of peace, On the throne of David and over his kingdom, To establish it and to uphold it with justice and righteousness From then on and forevermore. The zeal of the LORD of hosts will accomplish this." Isa 9:6

Upvote 0

joshua 1 9

Site Supporter
May 11, 2015
Northern Ohio
✟314,577.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married