✟1,356,833.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
2 Thessalonians 2:9-12 ESV

“The coming of the lawless one is by the activity of Satan with all power and false signs and wonders, and with all wicked deception for those who are perishing, because they refused to love the truth and so be saved. Therefore God sends them a strong delusion, so that they may believe what is false, in order that all may be condemned who did not believe the truth but had pleasure in unrighteousness.”

Understanding the Last Days

I am not a prophet and I am not an expert on the teachings of the last days, so I am not going to attempt to go into detail regarding the events of the last days and who is who and what is what. But I believe we would all have to be blind to not see what is presently going on, not just in the world, but in our individual nations, and within the gatherings of the church (or what is falsely being called “church”), at least here in America.

The lawless one is already at work among us, even if he has (or they have) not yet been revealed. And so much of what is being called “church” here in America are businesses of men, being run just like businesses, which are following after other humans and their marketing schemes and tricks. And this is widespread across America and across church denominations. And so they are marketing “the church” now to the world.

And this is not about drawing people to genuine faith in Jesus Christ by sharing with them the truth of the gospel. This is about using marketing techniques and schemes in order to attract the people of the world (the ungodly) to the gatherings of what they call “church.” And so they follow these marketing ploys for how to get people in their “churches,” and thus they pattern the gathering of “the church” after the cravings of the world.