Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
Were I not an investigator into truth, I would never have found my way to the Catholic Church.
What I have found wityhin this Church thus far is able stand up to reason and scrutinty in addition to the Spirit.
One issue of which I am only beginning to scratch the surface, however, is that of Vatican II and the changes it wrought upon the Church.
It seems that we have both proponents and opponents of Vatican II on this board.
Since this is really a wholly Catholic issue, I would really like to see a civil discussion of the issue here. Unfortunately, from what I hace seen today, I fear that the opponents of Vatican II may have trouble refraining from some of their more inflammatory remarks. Prove me wrong on this.
If we could have a thoughtful discussion on the topic, I think that some of us could benefit from it. Everybody, just put forth your best argument regarding the various issues - making certain to provide references for all of your points.
If rational discussion becomes impossible, I voluntarily submit this thread to the mods to close.
<fingers crossed>

Tribe said:
Were I not an investigator into truth, I would never have found my way to the Catholic Church.
What I have found wityhin this Church thus far is able stand up to reason and scrutinty in addition to the Spirit.
One issue of which I am only beginning to scratch the surface, however, is that of Vatican II and the changes it wrought upon the Church.
It seems that we have both proponents and opponents of Vatican II on this board.
Since this is really a wholly Catholic issue, I would really like to see a civil discussion of the issue here. Unfortunately, from what I hace seen today, I fear that the opponents of Vatican II may have trouble refraining from some of their more inflammatory remarks. Prove me wrong on this.