toejam

May 9, 2010
Ca.
✟15,131.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
need prayer for my attitude about race. I am white and am tired of the anti white stuff I hear every day. I was driving with my 4 year old son back home and a car full of blacks came along side and started yelling racially hateful names I rolled up the window and turned the radio up so my son would not hear it.
Here is the problem. i work with inner city children whos parents willingly give me their children who I in turn take them to church, 5 day clubs, awanas and have bbqs all in the name of Christ. I am not intrested in being a social worker I am a Christian trying to reach the little ones for Christ. We work with about 23 children and our old delapidated bus "Gods limo" gets us everywhere. my vision has clouded and my anger burns at the hate which sometimes infects me. I need your prayers.
I love these little ones as though they are my own but struggle not to look at the adults through angery eyes.
My first love is Christ but my love is growing cold.

vcs

Endure hardness, as a good soldier of Jesus Christ
May 4, 2010
✟10,365.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Private
Praying for you my brother. You are doing a wonderful thing for the Lord and its not an easy task. Turn your eyes to Jesus. Believing in prayer that the Lord will make you a shining example for himself.

Heb 12 : 2-3
2Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. 3Consider him who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

Upvote 0

sidhe54

Dec 8, 2009
USA
✟8,354.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
Praying for you my brother. You are doing a wonderful thing for the Lord and its not an easy task. Turn your eyes to Jesus. Believing in prayer that the Lord will make you a shining example for himself.

Heb 12 : 2-3