Site Supporter
May 28, 2014
In contemplation
✟112,390.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
It's my considered opinion that if there ever is a thermo-nuclear-zombie-disaster-war, the lds and the cockroaches will inherit the earth. Not at all sure that would be worth surviving for, and I don't mind the cockroaches.

Cheers, Strivax.

Last edited:
Upvote 0

LizaMarie

Jan 17, 2015
✟142,962.00
Country
United States
Faith
Lutheran
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
Yes, this is accurate. My paternal grandparents were devout Mormons and my Dad and his sister were raised Mormon. My Grandma and Grandpa always had a victory garden, and kept 6 mos. to 1 year of food and other supplies on hand.

Reactions: MWood
Upvote 0

follicallychalnged

Just a little cracked.
Aug 29, 2016
oklahoma
✟7,944.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
In Relationship
Politics
US-Libertarian
Many people slam the LDS church . But I studied them . Their beliefs are hard to swallow in spots especially if you start comparing the book of Mormon to the bible . However I never met a Mormon that would help in a time of need . Some of there teaching on daily living should be taught in other churches . When a Mormon fasts and prays he will take the money that he did not spend for that days food and place it in an offering as a further service to god . There are other things like this they do . Myself I'm a Baptist . I think we could learn from them . They also have a food purchase web site I think it is called Providence . One thing for sure stock up boys and girls cause it is about to hit the fan .

Upvote 0

LizaMarie

Jan 17, 2015
✟142,962.00
Country
United States
Faith
Lutheran
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others