Temporary Job services: Is the Associates are supose to be rude to you?

Mediakira

Jun 6, 2011
Eaton, Ohio
✟34,039.00
Country
United States
Faith
Nazarene
Marital Status
Engaged
Politics
US-Libertarian
I have been working at this temp service for 3-4 years. This year this Associate has been very rude. I wish I could tell her off. But I don't want to lose the change to find a good resourceful job. But there system sucks. It's never stable, and when I call for a chance to work. She gets rude, and tells me that don't understand anything.

I'm venting, and frustrated. I'm trying my best to forget about it. But when I'm trying to focus on something else. Her words keep popping up. It's nerve wracking, and making me depressed. Am I suppose to deal and accept that attitude? How do I handle such rude behavior like that? Any advice?

Last edited:

gideon123

Humble Servant of God
Dec 25, 2011
USA
✟59,081.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Mediakira

sorry that someone is being rude.
unfortunately, it's definitely a part of the imperfect world that we live in.

I do not believe that the Bible teaches that you should have no self-respect. In other words, you don't need to take this behavior. It is definitely allowable for you to stand up for yourself, and to demand a proper degree of respect from the people you work with. The other person is way out of line if they are treating you in a demeaning or abusive way.

I would suggest that you put your foot down and tell this person that you don't tolerate people who are disrespectful. I would point out to them that it is unprofessional. That is a good way to approach things in the secular workplace.

It is possible that if you stand your ground, the other person may apologize and things will be corrected. Think positively. That could happen.