Nashville
✟9,530.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I am 24 years old, in college and work full time. I also still live with my parents. I am very close with my family and it’s been a joy living with them. However, the last year I have really felt a need to move on. I think being with my family is crippling my ability to fully mature. My life is very easy and I lack for nothing right now. I think I need to be put in a situation where I am forced to be out on my own, make tough descions and be forced out of my comfort zone.

This would come at a cost though. I currently work full time, so finding a place wouldn’t be that hard (Although having Christian roommates is a must for me). However I have been working on my associates degree for 3 years and am still not entirely sure what I want to do.
So if I am on my own I would have to maintain a job out of nesesity, and still work on school, which could be hard. Where as if I am living at home I could focus more on school.

I also think me living at home has caused me to be complacent about deciding on a career. I have narrowed it down, but can’t decide.

Sorry for being so long winded. I would appreciate any advice.

Nov 6, 2014
✟9,834.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
If you believe that moving out would help you in your self-development, do it. Observe for a few weeks and if you think that you are feeling and getting better, then continue what you are doing. But, if you feel homesick, miss your family, and feel that you can't live alone, then go back home.

• Agree
Reactions: frater_domus
Upvote 0

Radagast

comes and goes
Site Supporter
Dec 10, 2003
✟312,047.00
Country
Australia
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I also think me living at home has caused me to be complacent about deciding on a career. I have narrowed it down, but can’t decide.

I'm not sure that moving out will help with that decision.

Upvote 0

*Jesus Freak*

I Love Jesus
Nov 21, 2017
Maryland
✟12,570.00
Country