Should I get involved with Christians at College?

Apollo Celestio

Deal with it.
Jul 11, 2007
Ohio
✟36,579.00
Faith
Christian Seeker
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Green
For as long as i've gone to college, i've never really looked into Christian stuff. Should I? I haven't tried for a multitude of reasons.
1) I don't do well at school. I almost got kicked out last semester, other people put so much importance at school, I haven't told many people how bad i'm doing or that i'm a GED Graduate. Would I even be allowed in with a less than 2.0 GPA?
2) I'm not very social, I commute so I go there by Public busing and go to class, then go straight home.

I know i'm right with God(I know Jesus is Lord and I do my best to obey his commands), and i've pledged myself to please him by doing well in school so i'm better equipped to serve him in my life, should I seek Christian stuff at College? Has it helped any of you with your grades/walk with God?

smile

Change? Good. This? Bad.
Jul 11, 2003
See that box on the curb? Not too shabby, eh?
✟5,666.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
There is no shame in having a GED. That's a great thing to have. I have one and I'm doing no different then any other traditional college student.

You can always search around and see if there are any groups that interest you and if there are, check them out. There's no harm in that. And if you happen to like them, keep going.

Upvote 0

apumic

Feb 27, 2006
✟15,310.00
Faith
Christian
If I were you, I'd look into some of the Christian groups on campus and see if any of them interest you. It's always helpful to have fellowship with other believers.
Are you involved in a local church?