Not open for further replies.

Debbi

Sep 23, 2003
Alabama
Visit site
✟1,863.00
Faith
Protestant
How close does God really want to be to his children? Is it possible to feel God's love and presence? Is it possible to feel his touch? I'm new at this posting stuff. I can quote the scripture but I have trouble knowing God is real to me and really loves me. Any suggestions on getting closer to God? I had bad experiences with my earthly dad when I was growing up. How is it possible to have a good relationship with the Heavenly Father? People walked out on me and abused me, will God walk out on me too since I'm such a misfit?

debbi

SlowRoasted

Aug 29, 2003
Macon, Georgia
✟16,436.00
Faith
Christian
God promises us many times in the Bible that he will always be waiting there for us, we just have to make the choice to come to him. His love is perfect, perfect love is something we cannot fathom, we have no idea how much God loves us. My advice to you is to read your bible and find out how much God loves us for yourself.

Upvote 0

Durelen

+|-|3
Sep 30, 2003
California
Visit site
✟873.00
Faith
Non-Denom
I suffered child abuse as a young child but regarding my relationship to the maker of heaven and earth in comparison to my earthly parents forms no true comparison for me. My parents were blinded by the corruption of sin yet God is of sinless nature. When God the Father looks upon me he sees me through Jesus colored glasses. Look to Jesus in his perfected state and grasp the Love of God the Father for his Son and this is how He sees us.

Upvote 0

BenDare

Oct 4, 2003
Florida
Visit site
✟190.00
Faith
Christian
Debbi said: