Please pray: I need a full-time job ASAP!

Prayer_Warrior83

Mar 28, 2005
Logan, Queenland, Australia
Visit site
✟15,253.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Greetings,

Here's the situation: at roughly this time last year, I graduated from University with a B.Arts in English Literature and Studies in Religion. My ambition was to have a career in the creative writing sector (whether it be publishing or working in retail with bookstores). Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find any work.

I have however been doing volunteer work with a major 2nd-hand clothing charity shop which has allowed to grow in my faith in addition to doing some lifestyle evangelism (when you're in the staff room with pen, paper and a bible preparing a youth group lesson, people notice).

I have been able to have four interviews with prospective employers, none fruitful. I have also been discriminated (though not admittedly by the potential employer) against for my committments to my church and having mild cerebral palsy, despite the fact that I can perform the necessary task as well as the next person.

I really need to find a full-time job before August 15 otherwise Social Security will... who knows?

Your prayers that I will a) find full-time work, b) grow in talents and giftings c) fulfill my original ambitions and most importantly d) Give utmost glory to God, will be highly welcomed and appreciated.

God bless and thankyou,

Ben

Prayer_Warrior83

Mar 28, 2005
Logan, Queenland, Australia
Visit site
✟15,253.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Thank God that as of this week, I will be beginning a Certificate III in Business Office Admin at TAFE (the australian equivalent of community college).
It's a great relief to for now stop the painful hours after hours each week of having to go to to Social Security and log every position I applied for, only to be rejected again and again.