Miami
✟15,399.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
I am writing this at 11:24pm on a Monday. I am scared and I don't know what to do. I came here and decided to post this because I really would like the help of fellow Christians. I am 19 years old and live with my family. I grew up Catholic for a good amount of my life but I accepted Christ when I was 15 years old. I accepted him as my Lord and Savior because I needed him. For two and a half years of my life, I felt happy but not satisfied. There were still problems in my life that I felt that God wouldn't just fix even if I prayed, asked, and plead. So after turning 18, i left him and decided to pursue on my own. I held up on for a bit until I graduated high school and went to college. In college, I started plummeting to the floor. I skipped and failed classes. I lied and manipulated to hide and run. I pretended like I was in a distorted reality where I can just run and everything behind me would disappear. Finally after a year and half of running, I've reach a point were I don't know who I am anymore. I've failed and probably will soon drop out of college after only a year. My family is cutting me off and I know they are just doing it for the best of me but I feel like just running again and not looking back. But I know it's not right. I know it's not the choice I need. But I'm scared to go back to God. I am scared that he would not help me. I am scared he gave up on me. I'm scared because I don't want to be a leech and holding on to my family's life or anyone else. I want to be happy. I want a good life. I don't want to feel the need to run anymore. I want Christ but I don't know if he wants me back. All I know is that I won't accept the fact of running away anymore. I do not know if I will feel the same way I do now tomorrow but if anyone can help, please do. I don't want to be a news report about a teen that ran away or committed suicide or became a bum. Please help me!!