Visit site
✟927.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Democrat
I am a supporter of Obama and do not want to debate him with anyone, it is obvious he does not need me or anyone to argue for him and it is also obvious that many comments posted here and around the net (1)makes no difference to the man and his campaign and (2) are downright wrong. This all IMHO.

That said, I am wondering what happens now. I have a brother who has a degree in sociology but he is too over the top for me. I can barely keep up. So basically does he go state to state again? He's in my hometown today. What criterias would he use to choose a VP, when does he have to choose a VP and who would be good for him? What of these town hall meetings McCain wants to have, good idea or bad? Does the VP get out there too and campaign and if so wouldn't he have to choose one right away?

As you can tell (ashamed to admit), I have never been political and am just ignorant to the process.

QuiltAngel

Veteran
Apr 10, 2006
Somewhere on planet earth
✟15,847.00
Faith
Lutheran
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Constitution
Both candidates need to start selecting their V.P. running mates. The party conventions are in August where the candidates are officially nominated. The candidates will campaign in those areas where they feel they need more votes to win as well as in the so called 'battle ground' states. They will run ever increasing ads and phone calls.

I live in one of those battleground states which on one hand is great as we tend to think for ourselves and vote the way we want, not what the media and political types tell us to. On the other hand, it makes for long drawn hour election seasons which get rather annoying.

Living in this state, we have endured this Presidential election since Nov. 2006 and I am sure that the 2012 election process will begin Nov. 2008

Upvote 0

BattleAxe

Excited To Know Jesus
Aug 30, 2003
North Carolina
Visit site
✟927.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status