Cypress
✟20,624.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Hi everyone. It's nice to find this thread. I've really been wanting to connect with more people my age. I'm 21, going to be 22 on July 20th. I hope everyone is well.

I'm just dealing with so much...and it's weighing on my head. And I feel...so horrible, and so scared. I feel condemned over every little thing to do with viewing entertainment (tv shows, movies, music, novels, struggling to discern OCD from my conscience and struggling to discern conviction from the Holy Spirit vs. condemnation from the devil and I feel bad because I should know the difference. I'm a writer and have been a writer since I was 11 and by the time I was 13 I knew for sure this is what I've wanted to do. Creative writing/arts has always been my thing...and I'm grateful to God for it.

I'm dealing with OCD (also called religious scrupulosity) where I'm worrying about every little thing being bad or wrong or sin...and going on this extreme with it, questioning, is everything that doesn't glorify God wrong? Even fantasy movies, or horror movies? Like now matter what I'm doing or looking at, my OCD sends my thoughts into overdrive and my mind is trying to tell me that God is telling me this, this, this, and that, and if I don't listen to it I'm disobeying Him or I'm condemned and I've just felt so horrible.