Keeping God in America:Essay

Ashlee.al1992

Oct 23, 2015
✟15,150.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
In Relationship
Hello I am a college student and in my English class yesterday (10/22/2015) my professor told the class we are to pick a topic of controversy and we are to argue our topic. We can either argue in defense or opposition to the topic. I asked her if I could do mine on America and God. We have already taken God out of the pledge, from what I hear the government is now considering taking God off the dollar bill, the 7 years of debt that is in the bible has been changed to 10 years before you are cleared of your debts, and it continues to go on.. I really want to do my essay on this topic however, I don't know where to begin. So I wanted to reach out to the Christian community to ask if any of you have heard or seen any news articles that you could link me to. I've searched on google, my local newspaper, and as much enthusiasm as I have for this assignment I am completely stumped on where to begin!

Last edited:
Reactions: Swan7

Swan7

Made in the image of His Grace
Site Supporter
Aug 3, 2014
Forever Summer
✟435,986.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Wow you certainly chose a challenge! I would start with Obama in... I think either 2008 or 2009 when he declared America is no longer a Christian nation.
And it goes beyond that, look on the dollar bill and you'll see a pyramid with the "all seeing eye". I can't get too in depth since I am at work presently, but that symbolism is about the illuminati working towards a One World Government. That is why they are trying so hard on kicking God out from the currency bills - to fit their own agenda.

Upvote 0

Poster0

Aug 20, 2015
✟13,481.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private