Not open for further replies.

LongingForLight

Feb 5, 2004
✟16,238.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
Turned out at our US today Iliana is presenting footling breech - with the umbilical cord by her foot. Not in itself a problem, but if my water broke with a gush that cord could easily become prolapsed (caught between baby & pelvis), which would cut off the baby's oxygen & requires a 5-minute response time.

So, I spent the night in the hospital and will be having a C-section around 9 AM today!

:clap: :clap: Our little girls are almost here! We're almost parents!

:groupray:

And my sister's here . . . gotta go.

This site stays free and accessible to all because of donations from people like you.
Consider making a one-time or monthly donation. We appreciate your support!
- Dan Doughty and Team Christian Forums

LongingForLight

Feb 5, 2004
✟16,238.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
Sorry, all! Been a little crazy - this is my first time on the 'Net for something fun, just grabbing a few minutes while Bjorn feeds the second baby her dinner.

Everything went well, check out their birth announcement at http://www.ellisontwins.com/birth_announcement.html

The website isn't updated very often, unfortunately. No pics up yet - too busy trying to keep everyone fed, clean, and happy. But they are adorable (in my unbiased opinion!).

Anyways, bedtime - I probably won't be on again for a few days. The website will, hopefully, get updated within the week with pictures and little info blurbs.

Upvote 0

PassthePeace1

CARO CARDO SALUTIS
Jun 6, 2005
✟24,260.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
LongingForLight said:
Sorry, all! Been a little crazy - this is my first time on the 'Net for something fun, just grabbing a few minutes while Bjorn feeds the second baby her dinner.

Everything went well, check out their birth announcement at http://www.ellisontwins.com/birth_announcement.html