Hello everyone, how does this devotional make you think?

Jenny Lucado

Mar 7, 2020
San Diego
✟7,807.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Hey everyone, my name is Jenny Lucado. I'm a Christian indie author, and I just recently published my first book.

Here is one of my favorite devotionals inside it, please let me know how it makes you think!

#12 Seek God First, Then All Else Will Fall Into Place

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.” - Matthew 6:33

All of us have many desires: We want to get a high paying job, a nice car, a new home, and plenty of money in life. We want to live a happy and fulfilling life. We also want to live for God; how do we balance all of this? Jesus tells us simply with this verse.

What does he mean when he says to focus on God’s kingdom and His righteousness first? He means that you need to spend time with God and His ways of doing things. The main way you do this is by reading the Bible or listening to devotionals. Taking time each day and really think about a portion of scripture and analyzing how it will help you know God’s heart and what He is doing.

The promise in this verse is that when you put your focus on God’s word and His way of doing things first, all other concerns of your life will begin to fall into place. You can then have the peace knowing that you do not have to keep it all in order, God will. God takes care of all your life’s worries when you put his concerns first.

Choose to put God’s Word and His kingdom first. It will take some time before all your other things in life get realigned by God. Just know that in time, He will make sure that all the things you are concerned about are taken care of.