• Welcome to Christian Forums
  1. Welcome to Christian Forums, a forum to discuss Christianity in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

congestive heart failure

Discussion in 'Cardiology & Blood Pressure Issues' started by TheBarrd, May 13, 2015.

1. TheBarrd

TheBarrd Teller of tales, writer of poems, singer of songs

+1,721
    Christian
    Looking for people who might know something about this condition.
    what is it, and how do you manage your condition?

2. Tenebrae

Tenebrae A follower of The Way

+1,797
    Anglican
    Private
    Hi TheBarrd

I'm a nurse and I work alot with people who have this condition. What would you like to know?

3. TheBarrd

TheBarrd Teller of tales, writer of poems, singer of songs

+1,721
    Christian
    I have this condition. How can I keep the swelling down?

4. Tenebrae

Tenebrae A follower of The Way

+1,797
    Anglican
    Private
    First if all, are you taking meds? Continue to take your meds as the doctor charts them. I had a scare about 10 years back when my nana stopped taking her medications and got really sick really quickly. She found that one of the meds that she took made her pee loads and she struggled to get to the toilet on time.

- Gentle exercise is good, it helps with that mechanism that gets blood from the feet back to the heart
    - Ensure you arent wearing socks or trousers that are tight, they can impede the circulation in your feet
    - Reducing your salt intake can help

5. Bobinator

Bobinator Senior Member

+121
    Non-Denom
    Married
    A few Natural substances to consider-

1. Lots of magnesium. Up to 650 mg/day, according to Dr. Mark Sircus.