Feb 7, 2004
Louisville
Visit site
✟16,062.00
Faith
Calvinist
Politics
US-Others
Hey, just wondering what you're studying, and what you plan on doing with your degree?

I'm studying missions and evangelism. God's really placed a burden for Muslim women on my heart, so currently my plan (and I think it's God's too) is to be a missionary in some restricted country somewhere.

bliz

Contributor
Jun 5, 2004
Here
✟14,830.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Please, please, please, also get some training in a vocation. Missionaries need to be able to do a lot of different things in addition to evangelism.

A friend of mine is on a mission board, and she tells me that people just groan when they see applications from people who only have Bible degrees and have no work experience like construction, electrical work, food service management, farming etc. A degree in business and a degree in Bible or missions will make you much more valuable and better prepared for missions work.

Upvote 0

eutychus

the phlegmatic one
Feb 7, 2004
Louisville
Visit site
✟16,062.00
Faith
Calvinist
Politics
US-Others
bliz said:
Please, please, please, also get some training in a vocation. Missionaries need to be able to do a lot of different things in addition to evangelism.

A friend of mine is on a mission board, and she tells me that people just groan when they see applications from people who only have Bible degrees and have no work experience like construction, electrical work, food service management, farming etc. A degree in business and a degree in Bible or missions will make you much more valuable and better prepared for missions work.