Stewart
✟8,622.00
Country
United States
Faith
SDA
Marital Status
Single
Hello, I'm new to this and I have been trying to find a safe place where I can talk out certain issues that I have been having. I've been coming to terms with and struggling to trust my parents specifically my mom. We all have good and bad associated with our parents but since my adolescent years there's been an unspoken rift between me and my mom. I always looked up to her but felt unloved based on her actions of saying hurtful things to me, such as my inability to take care of the house as a wife and mother one day, comparing me to other kids around, pointing out and talking about my flaws to her friends. Finally my mom and I went to see a therapist we talked out alot of these issues and I told how I always felt. My heart soared because I finally thought I would have the loving relationship I've always wanted with my mother but it seems, since that time she's back at square one doing the same things over again. Of course I point out these things to her as lovingly as possibly as I respect her as a mother but she throws everything back on me and blames me, saying I never talk to her about anything, we have no relationship and that I'm emotionally distant, all this after months of trying my hardest to include my mother in my life. I believe in forgiveness and second chances but I want to stop trying so hard for my mother's approval which feels like it will never come, nothing I have done I have tried in vain. And tonight I am asking myself why doesn't my mom love me?, what is that I have lacked to make her say those things to me her only daughter? My mom is a christian and goes to church but her actions, I dont want to judge her but it makes no sense. I feel terrible for feeling this way about my mom and apart of me wants to just get along with her, but I'm tired of losing my peace just to please her. For myself I have become distant but because of my moms actions and I dont trust her but yet sh