New Christian here, already feeling like my faith isnt real cause I dont long for heaven.

Harley.

Jul 5, 2022
Us
✟43,670.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
So...I dont really know how to start this. Ive seen other people say stuff like this before, but I figured its my turn.

Lets start at the beginning. I am new to Christ. I went through hell last July and ended up turning to Christ for comfort. So im not even a year in the faith yet. However there is one thing that is really holding me back from Growing in Christ. I dont long for heaven. I really dont. However I dont long for this world either. I hear about these Christians who are talking about how they can't wait to be at the feet of Christ in praise and worship forever and ever. And I just can't get excited about that!

Now please, dont get me wrong, I long for Christ. And I most certainly do not mind bowing down and worshipping him. This isnt a problem of pride or anything like that. I have no issue submitting to Jesus as Lord. But forever? Thats it? Thats all we do? No, I just can't look forward to that...and I feel like a bad Christian. Like I shouldnt be thinking this stuff.

I love Earth, I dont want to be a spirit, I long for a worldwide community where we still create, and invent and things like that, but with out sin. I love life, and yet "Life" and "Eternal Life" seem to be different. Life is what we have now with variety and differences. Eternal life is...eternal praise...? But why? Thats not life. And as hard as I try to look forward to it, I find myself clinging to this earth, not for the sin, not for the suffering, but for the freedom. The freedom for imagination and creativity (Im sounding like a third grade teacher now), but its true. Why would I desire anything else? Thats what I WAS MADE FOR. To have "dominion over the earth" to be able to create and explore. To desire anything else would be to go against what God created me to be.