Riane87

Jul 27, 2016
United States
✟7,611.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Married
Hello -- I am new to this online community. Before I present my thoughts I would like to give a little background about me and my husband.

I was raised with a Baptist minister as a father and a homemaker as a mother. My parents raised me the right way in terms of Godliness. I have attended church all of my life with my parents. My husband and I still do to this day.

I met my husband almost seven years ago. He was nearly the exact opposite of my ideal man at the time. He wasn't raised in church, and oh my did it show! He used profanity profusely and he just loved bragging about all of his sexual conquests.

I, on the other hand, was a virgin when we met. I can remember a couple of instances when I tried to break up with him because I was so miserable in the relationship. However, it seems that I just couldn't do it. My husband (now a saved Christian) says that it was because of divine intervention.

While we were dating he was accused of doing an awful thing at work (we met at work). I don't want to get into too much detail, but it is enough to say that the thing was illegal and career-damaging. Although we had only been dating for a few months when it happened, I knew that there was no way he did it. He told me over and over that he didn't do it -- he was being railroaded by our boss. Our boss was, for lack of better words, a creepy fellow. I had no doubt that my boyfriend had been set up.

My husband found the Lord when we were engaged. I knew that I wouldn't be able to marry him until he found Jesus as his Savior. We soon were married and everything seemed fine until about three months into the marriage -- when he confessed that he was guilty of the workplace accusation. Needless to say, I was crushed.