spiritualquest

Mar 24, 2008
✟15,132.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Private
Hi,
I am Debra. I am 43. I have been through some kind of spiritual battle within myself lately and guess I will just be honest here.
Please keep in mind, I am a very kind and loving person who has always been full of giving and forgiving.
I was not truly raised as any particular faith. I do not go to church now and have not in years. I have always believed in Jesus Christ as my savior, was baptised in a southern Baptist church when I was 16. I have accepted the lord into my heart and have had many times when I believe prayers were answered and answers were given. I know enough about Christianity to pretty much know what most of you will say to me before I even hear it. (that is ok...)... I just have had alot of deep questions lately about the bible, god, jesus, the purpose of life itself, the afterlife and etc. I am a nurse and have seen more than my share of death. I suppose this has gotten me lately along with the fact I am at an age when I guess some of us begin to question the meaning of existence.

OK..... I can probably hear some of you already telling me "the devil is working on me"... LOL.... but I don't mean this in a nasty way. I am here to try to find answers. I appreciate you letting me be here. The thing is, I even joined an agnostic forum about 2 weeks ago. (of course, agnostic is NOT atheist. I am not atheist). I know beyond the shadow of a doubt that there is a spiritual realm and forces of good and evil in this world and beyond. And I do believe in Jesus. I am almost ashamed to tell any of you that I have questioned anything, because I have learned that being Christian means not questioning but having faith.

I am not Agnostic either. I have figured that much out. BECAUSE I KNOW inside that Jesus exists and that we are all going to find a spiritual realm after this life. Beyond that, I do not know what I believe for sure. OK?