Dec 30, 2014
✟7,651.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Politics
US-Republican
Hi, newbie here but really hoping to gain insight advice and prayer. Sorry this is long.

My wife of 7 years and I have been struggling for a while now. She was diagnosed with depression almost 20 years ago, and I knew this going in to our marriage.

After our first child was born the post-pardom depression got really bad, suicidal bad. Her mother, stayed with us for several weeks, at my request to help with the baby and get things straight. I thank God I have the mother in law i have, a wonderful woman whom I feel closer to than my own mother.

Intimacy has always been a problem in our relationship, she has a very low drive, often a side effect of the anti depressants and depression. She has also had hormone problems, IE, her cycle will last for weeks. We had a heck of a time getting pregnant and keeping the child.

We then had a second born, unexpected but not unwanted, we got pregnant the first time we did it after the first was born 8 month later(February of 2013). We were the .01% that birth control failed. After that we had not been intimate until this last summer, she would assist me but nothing else, she grew more depressed and I grew agitated.We went to counseling with our pastor, and I go to see him on my own often, he has really become a mentor for me. As things progressed they seemed to be getting worse, over Christmas week I was ready to through in the towel