Bismarck, AR
✟7,651.00
Faith
Seeker
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Libertarian
I am 14, 15 on November 6. I live in Arkansas, much to my dismay. I am a freshman. I am a very open-minded and liberal person, but I'm not one of those psycho liberals that think that the filthy Republicans are trying to cling to the 15th century. I think I'm a pretty intelligent person. I'm sometimes a little arrogant about any intelligence I posess, but I've been trying very hard to surpress that particular habit. I am interested in religion, swimming, political science, philosophy, the Anglican/Episcopalian church, Modern Orthodox Judaism, indie and alternative music, reggae, world music, jazz, playing the trumpet, taking walks, band, universities, debating, message boards, Golivewire, The-N, and FOOD.

I want to go to Northwestern University in Chicago, and double major in either Liberal Arts, Philosophy, Linguistics, Music Performance/Education, Comparative Religion, or History and minor in one of the areas that I don't choose to be part of my double major. I may then go on to get my LL.M. law degree or get my Ph.D. in the fields that I choose to pursue instead of Law.

Anyways, I am here because I've been on a spiritual journey for some 2 or 3 years. I was raised in a non-religious household, although my mom says she's a Christian and reads the Bible and prays by herself, I suppose. I became interested in religion at 12, and I became engrossed with Judaism. For the longest time, I wanted to convert to Modern Orthodox Judaism. Lately, I've been very attracted to Christianity within the high church spectrum of the Episcopalian/Anglican denomination.

I figured that joining a Christian forum would be a good place to learn and research while I meditate on religions. I probably won't choose until my graduation, which will give me plenty of time to reflect.

Nice to meet you all. :D

Rut

All creation points to the almighty Creator.
Oct 31, 2005
Norway
✟56,960.00
Faith
Protestant