Jesus Christ is my God and King!
Dec 9, 2006
Texas
✟17,426.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Hello, i have been a pastor now for about a year, but i have not had my own church.....i have been serving in a church and have done sermons and lead Bible studies.....and i believe that Church is wherever The Lord sends you, everday, all the time!

A couple of months ago, The Lord spoke to me and gave me a vision that i am to go to McPherson, Kansas and start a church......and i am to leave before August!

Ok, well, i am very excited about this and know that The Lord will prepare me and work through me, so i am not worried......He has said go.....and so Go i will!

I am posting this so that if any of you have advice in any area that you feel led to give......please do! I am always seeking wisdom as scripture tells us to.

God Bless!:wave:

plmarquette

Veteran
Oct 5, 2004
Auburn , IL.
✟4,379.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Politics
US-Republican
look for confirmation , pastor , brother - sister in the lord... ask questions ... make plans ... dispose of goods seek not to move , run some searches in the area , what is available , what are you up against ... ask for favor for you, family , and work ...book of Nehemiah ..

Upvote 0

pastorjimg

Sep 20, 2006
Southern California
✟15,233.00
Faith
Lutheran
Marital Status
Married
If you are going to plant a church PLEASE talk to at least 3 people who have planted a church and 2 people who are in the midst of planting a church.

I can give you suggestions and advice but if you do the above you will never regret doing it!

Blessings,

Jim

Upvote 0

PastorAminata

Jul 16, 2007
Visit site
✟7,637.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Stop! Don't Do it! Who do you think you are! what, you think that just because you are Pastoring a year that you're ready to set out on your own? That's ridulous, anybody with good sense will tell you the truth... don't do it.