United States
Faith
United Methodist
Marital Status
Single
Politics
CA-Liberals
Hello everyone, so glad to meet you.

My name is 22__Lavender__22 and I’m new to the faith. I found this forum by chance whilst doing research on the best way to read and digest the bible as a beginner. I have yet to find an online space that feels welcoming apart from this one so I hope to make a positive impact while I am here. :purpleheart:

Some more things about me, well considering that I am new to all of this I should preface I honestly don’t know what my denomination is, I’m still waiting on God to answer my prayer on that. I am definitely a Christian, and I attend a Methodist church so I just jotted down Methodist. This could change or it could remain as it is, I’m leaving that up for God to decide :) I’ve always believed in Him but this time around I am going about things the proper way and being sure to pray and read my Bible and be involved in church. I was formerly a Pagan so I believed that everything existed but I didn’t worship God or any other deities if that makes sense. My focus was more nature based. I still honor and love nature however the difference this time around is that I recognize it is God’s creation. I hope I’m making sense here LOL.

My long term goal is to heal my heart and learn more about Christ and how I can honor Him. I’ve experienced so much loss and tragedy over the course of my life but I have a renewed sense of hope and I trust that God will guide me to where I’m supposed to be. :purpleheart:

I do not have a favorite scripture yet otherwise I would probably put that somewhere here, but I’m sure I’ll find it out soon enough.

22_Lavender_22

Maria Billingsley

Site Supporter
Oct 7, 2018
Martinez
✟906,828.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married