Visit site
✟1,357,631.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I am a writer of Christian devotions, as one who is called of God to this ministry, and as I am being led of the Holy Spirit in what to write. And so I take the Scriptures very seriously. And I am one who prayerfully and diligently searches the Scriptures, looking at the context, comparing Scripture with Scripture to make certain that, to the best of my understanding, I am teaching the truth of what the Scriptures teach. I look up word definitions, too, to make certain I am getting it right. I am not claiming perfection in this, but by the grace of God I am one who does my best to rightly handle the word of truth. And God is blessing this ministry.

The Lord has me post these devotions on at least 8 different internet locations, and on most all of them the readers are free to comment on what is being posted, although I do monitor some of those responses. I have no control over the responses on at least 3 of these locations. And so sometimes I get some pretty harsh and nasty and even slanderous comments from people who disagree with what I am teaching/sharing from God’s word and who contend with my understanding of what I believe the Scriptures are teaching. And 2 of those 3 sites are called “Christian” sites. And “Christians” can sometimes be the nastiest in their responses.

So, I am being led of the Lord today, I believe, to address the issue of how we, as Christians, should respond to one another if we disagree with what another is sharing or teaching. And so I want us to consider the following Scriptures as teaching us how we should and should not respond to others if we disagree with what they are sharing:

Proverbs 12:18: “The words of the reckless pierce like swords, but the tongue of the wise brings healing.”
Proverbs 16:23: “The hearts of the wise make their mouths prudent, and their lips promote instruction.”