How do I know if I received a message from God?

ihlf

May 15, 2015
✟7,635.00
Faith
Christian
Hello brothers and sisters in Christ!

I have often believe that when God talks to us, it is with "yes", "no" and "no yet".

There is an issue I have been praying about for many years, and it has not been answered. In desperation, I asked one night in tears if God could let me at least know if it would eventually happen or not.

I got silence for several days. I figured God wasn't going to give me an answer.

Then there was a situation where we were suppose to move at our office, but the owner didn't move. He said it was because things in his new office was not ready yet and things needed to be changed. He would eventually move, but not until all the furniture he wanted arrived (the company sent the wrong set), the lighting was redone (he felt the office was too dark), the room was repainted (there were smudge marks on one of the walls), and some other details.

Out of nowhere I got this thought "just like what you are praying for - it will happen, but all the pieces, you included, are not ready yet"

I don't think that way, which is why I don't think it was me. I'm actually battling depression, and while I am making progress, I still have had some major setbacks, including on the day this happened.

So could this have been an answer to my request to at least know if it would happen?

I want to believe it is, but I also don't want to falsely have hope my prayer will be answered.

Reactions: vinsight4u

Greg J.

Site Supporter
Mar 2, 2016
Southeast Michigan
✟233,164.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single