Midlands
✟8,837.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Ok so dramatic title but that’s exactly how I feel Christ has gripped me…..swift and dramatic.

I am new to all this forgive me for any naivety or questions I should know the answer today from scripture, I’m literally starting out. I’m 51 years old and suddenly through a constant wave of depression, resulting in high anxiety and feeling completely lost and empty………I dropped to my knees and cried like a child in total distress for forgiveness of my sins throughout my whole life. I begged Jesus, to show me mercy and I asked that he may give me strength and love to create a new life, following him, his teaching, his practices, his everything. I asked him to send me the Holy Spirit so my brain be consumed with the voice of reason, slow to anger and wise to decision making in accordance with the true love of the father in heaven. My sins were ( I use past tense because I have left them behind through the love of Jesus) were many and varied, they weighed heavy on my heart albeit I blamed it on my depression, not on the obvious void left in my soul weighed by sin and the consequential rejection of our saviour.

I found Jesus as a very young child with no prompt from any adult teaching, he was just there, I felt him consume me and from there I believed, but from there I also rejected the teaching and participated in the greed, idolatry, lust, envy, jealousy of earthly things and earthly desires. It’s hurt Jesus, it’s hurt God all the way,and ultimately, brought me an imprisoned torment, and after a recent bout of depression/anxiety caused only by my own behaviours, the truth and all it’s glory was clearly laid down before me. If you want a loving, peaceful all powerful life and ultimately a path to eternal life, my only salvation is through Christ who suffered huge physical and emotional pain, for me….for us.