+RubiesFire+

Senior Veteran
Nov 1, 2005
✟18,386.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
I am going to be very honest-I am not to fond of the Catholic Doctrine.

Due to the Fact of things I have learned, and being born and raised Catholic I converted away four years ago to become an Evangelist.

So I feel that my soul is in complete darkness, yep, I admit that too.

But yet I can still talk of Christ without a Problem, and help others.

I feel my soul is in great danger, because I feel destined to Hell, and it's like God is telling me.

So my Mom asked me this morning, "I am going to Church tomorrow with your Sister-do you want to come?"

For the first time- I shrugged and said, "I don't care." Usually I would of said, "NO!"

This is my first time going back in a long time, and I feel kind of at peace that I am going. It's like I am looking forward to it.

But I still consider myself very Evangelist-but the Churches fail in my eyes.

I haven't done it in such a long time. I guess I need encouraging words.

Thank's.

Reactions: epiclesis

QuantaCura

Rejoice always.
Aug 17, 2005
✟21,762.00
Faith
Catholic
Bask in the Real Presence of Our Lord :) . Here is a good prayer so that you can make a good spiritual Communion (and maybe through the grace of Our Lord you will one day be able to receive the Eucharist again :) ):

Soul of Christ, sanctify me.
Body of Christ, save me.
Blood of Christ, inebriate me.
Water from the side of Christ, wash me.
Passion of Christ, strengthen me.
O good Jesus, hear me.
Within Thy wounds hide me.
Suffer me not to be separated from Thee.
From the malignant enemy, defend me.
In the hour of my death, call me.
And bid me come to Thee.
That with Thy saints I may praise Thee.
Forever and ever. Amen

Reactions: +RubiesFire+
Upvote 0

+RubiesFire+

Senior Veteran
Nov 1, 2005
✟18,386.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
What about Catholic doctrine bothers you?