Manhattan, KS
✟189,351.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
So I'm new to this writing a book "business" but I do believe I have a finished product. I guess I'm curious on what steps I should take, can take, to get this book printed. Not that I'm expecting it to be a best seller, but it would be cool to have a book of my own authorship on my book shelf and maybe one or two more to pass out to friends and family.

I'm very wary of online bits, but if you folks here make a common recommendation, I will trust the community. Thank you!

SavedByGrace3

Jesus is Lord of ALL! (Not asking permission)
Site Supporter
Jun 6, 2002
Midlands
Visit site
✟563,853.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
I have a self-run publishing business through Amazon. I have written 13 books and reprinted over 100. It is exceedingly simple to do this. Write your book with any word processor that will save your book in PDF format. You pay Amazon nothing. You just send it to the site and use the online software to format and prepare it for printing. I am currently publishing a 500-page book about our family genealogy. They sell it, print it, mail it, and send you a royalty check each month. I suggest you use Word and get the Grammarly add-on. Help you get your book into professional condition for sale. I do not advertise at all. Yet I make between 500 and 800 a month doing this. Most of my books and reprints were completed before 2016. I have only produced a couple since then when I retired. Look into it. If you have any questions, I will be glad to help.

Upvote 0

FoundWandering

Steward of the Earth - it all starts there
Sep 9, 2023
Alabama
✟8,587.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Divorced
Politics
US-Green
The easiest and most convenient platform to use would be Kindle Direct Publishing.
I second that.