USA
✟7,704.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
Can someone please give me Scripture for both sides of the Word of Faith argument?

I have heard a lot of pastors lately that have joined the WoF movement. I am new to Christianity but something about WoF doesn't sit right with me. But, I want to know more about both sides though (based on Scripture). I have seen a lot of websites that talk about the WoF movement but don't actually quote Scripture in regards to why they believe that the movement is wrong or right.

Could really use some help here!

sedg

Jul 4, 2006
Tyler,Tx
Visit site
✟8,207.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Can someone please give me Scripture for both sides of the Word of Faith argument?

I have heard a lot of pastors lately that have joined the WoF movement. I am new to Christianity but something about WoF doesn't sit right with me. But, I want to know more about both sides though (based on Scripture). I have seen a lot of websites that talk about the WoF movement but don't actually quote Scripture in regards to why they believe that the movement is wrong or right.

Could really use some help here!

If you do a word search study on the word faith with a bible study software it will bring up most of the verses that have to do with that subject, and then do a study on the subject.

Some TV WoF teachers obviously cross the line and are completely out of balance when it comes to teaching principles of biblical faith.

Faith is very important in Chritianity....

The bible teaches that without faith it is impossible to please God.

I just looked up some verses in regards to faith for healing in another thread and will post a few of them below. (all verses should be read in context)

Hebrews 11:6 But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him