jussanuddername

Jun 6, 2005
Pittsburgh PA USA
✟16,267.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
Again, I am new to all of this and have not read much but there are several things I would like to see in the bible.

Does anybody know where I can find:

1) I remember hearing something about Satan once being an angel that did something wrong and wanted God to give him His power and God sent Him to hell.

2) Jesus's life between the manger in Bethlehem and getting Baptised by John.

3) What did Jesus do between the resurrection and the ascension? It was forty days, right? I see he appeared from time to time here and there, but otherwise, where was he?

That will do it for now, any help would be appreciated.

STARINELSON

The song of the star enchants my heart
May 25, 2005
Iowa
Visit site
✟3,405.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
1) I remember hearing something about Satan once being an angel that did something wrong and wanted God to give him His power and God sent Him to hell.

Isa 14:13For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north:

I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High.
Yet thou shalt be brought down to hell, to the sides of the pit.

Upvote 0

STARINELSON

The song of the star enchants my heart
May 25, 2005
Iowa
Visit site
✟3,405.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Sorry had to go check :)

The Bible doesn't speak of Jesus' childhood except for once :

Lu 2:43And when they had fulfilled the days, as they returned, the child Jesus tarried behind in Jerusalem; and Joseph and his mother knew not of it.
The story continues a few more verses.

3) What did Jesus do between the resurrection and the ascension? It was forty days, right? I see he appeared from time to time here and there, but otherwise, where was he?

The Bible doesn't say where He was on a day to day basis.