Where can I find a Anglican Rosary with a crucifix?

faceofbear

Veteran
Aug 3, 2009
Texas
✟9,739.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Politics
US-Others
I have been searching for an Anglican Rosary with a crucifix on it, and I can't really seem to find one. I mean, there is ONE but I don't really like it that much. I'm NEW to the rosary, so I don't really know where to start with one, or how to make one. Suggestions?

alexier

Stand Firm In Faith
Site Supporter
Sep 15, 2007
North Wales
✟121,233.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Anglican
Marital Status
Engaged
I bought one but had to go to the US to get it by mail order...it is beautiful though and very tactile so I would recommend getting one...I use mine all the time now, interestingly enough when I am stressed about something cos it concentrates my mind and not only brings me closer to God but also relaxes my troubles.
Go to etsy.com and tap in Anglican Rosary I saw some there with Christ on the cross.

Reactions: Maid Marie
Upvote 0
P

proficient

I have been searching for an Anglican Rosary with a crucifix on it, and I can't really seem to find one. I mean, there is ONE but I don't really like it that much. I'm NEW to the rosary, so I don't really know where to start with one, or how to make one. Suggestions?

You can make one in 20 minutes if you have the beads and the findings. I got my beads at Hobby Lobby and my crucfix at Wal-Mart, if you can believe that. Wal-Mart also has a fairly nice selection of beads.

I also started making Catholic rosaries with parts from Our Lady's Rosary Makers. I give them away, although some Anglicans do pray the Catholic rosary. It's too long and complicated for me to remember.

King of peace.org has an Anglican rosary page. It tells you how they are made. I make all of mine with crucifixes. "Praying with Beads: Daily Prayers for the Christian Year" is a really good book with prayers to go with the Anglican Calendar. You can find it on Amazon.