In Memory Of
Mar 9, 2013
✟980,332.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Hi all.:wave:

I have been using Vivaldi browser for the last several years; and thought it was a little known one; but was pleasantly surprised to find it top rated by the Youtube channel Techgumbo:

It is a Chromium based browser so you can use all the add-ons in the Chrome web site.

The most favorite feature that I like about it is the easy to use screen-shot grabber; as I post a lot of images to CF. Second would be the built in ad-blocker; it works so well; I forget the net even has ads. :)

They have a beta for Android devices as well; that just came out last fall.

What is your current favorite browser?

St. Helens

I stand with Israel
Christian Forums Staff
Administrator
CF Staff Trainer
Site Supporter
Jul 24, 2007
Lower Slower Minnesota
✟1,224,274.00
Country
United States
Faith
Reformed
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-American-Solidarity
I have a Chrombook with a built in Chrome browser. Its is such a hassle free platform. No massive updates that hijack the machine for half a day. No paint in the tails Java with its adware based helper objects either. The Chromebook and its browser isn't crippled by bloatware. So I would have to say Chrome on a Chromebook is my favorite browser.

Reactions: mnorian
Upvote 0

paul1149

that your faith might rest in the power of God
Site Supporter
Mar 22, 2011
NY
✟674,964.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Politics
US-Others
Upvote 0

bekkilyn

Contemplative Christian
Site Supporter
Apr 27, 2017
USA
✟677,608.00
Country
United States
Faith
Methodist
Marital Status
Celibate
Politics
US-Others
I like Chrome mostly, though I get annoyed with its incessant memory leakage, so may try Vivaldi now that you've told us about it. :)