Nebraska
✟16,063.00
Country
United States
Faith
Agnostic
Marital Status
Married
I'm feeling this out. I wanna see how active this community is and have real conversations. I was raised Catholic by a agnostic father and a Lutheran mother. My grandparents are Protestant and Catholic. My only sibling is my Lutheran brother. I studied theology roughly 12 or 13 years and considered entering vocational service.

My own philosophy differs, but I would argue mirrors, Buddhist Catholicism. I've been more attracted back to the Catholic church, but my last three attempts, I was all but turned away. I'd love to engage in healthy discourse about it.

Most people call me Nom, btw (even in person, oddly). But call me whatever feels right to you.

thecolorsblend

If God is your Father, who is your Mother?
Site Supporter
Jul 1, 2013
Gotham City, New Jersey
✟308,231.00
Country
United States
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
Upvote 0

Manus.sinista.dei

Jul 11, 2020
Nebraska
✟16,063.00
Country
United States
Faith
Agnostic
Marital Status
Married
I'm learning this format for this forum as we speak, but to colorsblend, it is my normal. I spent years volunteering in the church. Suddenly I'm refused Eucharist without confessing my sins. That's cultist stuff. My relationship with god is my spirit, my father, and my will. The dogma hurts.

• Friendly
Reactions: Deade
Upvote 0

chevyontheriver

Site Supporter
Sep 29, 2015
Flyoverland
✟1,236,760.00
Country
United States
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-American-Solidarity
I'm learning this format for this forum as we speak, but to colorsblend, it is my normal. I spent years volunteering in the church. Suddenly I'm refused Eucharist without confessing my sins. That's cultist stuff. My relationship with god is my spirit, my father, and my will. The dogma hurts.