Sep 29, 2010
USA
Visit site
✟7,730.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
WHAT'S THE BIGGEST REASON FOR DIVORCE? I would really like to know this, I'm trying to learn about marriage, the do's and don'ts. I'm at that age, and would like to know these things now before I get to that stage in my life.
My reason for putting this up here is because, I don't ever want to divorce no matter what. Please Help Me. Divorce is not an option for me. I am also a Christian writer, and I include my train a thought on this subject, more on the minor reasons why people may divorce. But I need you, to tell me why people do it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FMjhmRop9AY&feature=player_embedded#!

Last edited:

WolfGate

Supporter
Jun 14, 2004
South Carolina
✟448,216.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
1) People forget that love is a verb.
2) People let something other than their spouse become the most important earthly thing to them. Sometimes the kids. Sometimes work. Sometimes someone else.

That's really it, IMHO. Combine that with divorce being so rampant that people feel it's an option when things are bad, and it becomes a cycle.

Upvote 0
Apr 15, 2009
Canada
✟16,558.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
CA-Conservatives
Saying divorce is not an option before you get married is like saying 'defeat is not an option' before you go into battle. It's a fine pep talk but defeat is always possible and divorce is always possible, even if you are in one of those areas where you need mutual consent.