What do you love and what do you want to be when you grow up?

yeshuaslavejeff

simple truth, martyr, disciple of Yahshua
Jan 6, 2005
okie
✟214,996.00
Faith
Anabaptist
Being able to eat what I want without repercussions. A loving Christian and mother not to mention positive.
That's easy , if "what you want" is what God wants. He never wants anything bad for us, does He ?

Reactions: ilovejcsog
Upvote 0

nanookadenord

May 28, 2016
Florida
✟47,565.00
Faith
Episcopalian
Marital Status
Single
Being able to eat what I want without repercussions. A loving Christian and mother not to mention positive.

I wanted to be an Orca Trainer at Sea World when I grew up, but that didn't happen. I am an EMT though and help people that way through my job that sometimes goes beyond the job itself.

Upvote 0

yeshuaslavejeff

simple truth, martyr, disciple of Yahshua
Jan 6, 2005
okie
✟214,996.00
Faith
Anabaptist
Let's go ahead and say out loud POSITIVE ! :)

Yes, always..... full of joy and full of peace continually like the Ekklesia in the NT.

Upvote 0

nanookadenord

May 28, 2016
Florida
✟47,565.00
Faith
Episcopalian
Marital Status
Single
Absolutely , in line with His Word totally.

That is not something I actually do. I feel as long as you aren't doing anything sinful your job is up to you.

Then again I don't believe God wants us to go to Him for every decision we make. I believe it is left up to us to decide, as I said, as long as it isn't sinful.

That could be a denominational thing though. Having been raised Catholic and now as an Episcopalian, we tend not to go to God for every decision we make.

• Informative
Upvote 0
This site stays free and accessible to all because of donations from people like you.
Consider making a one-time or monthly donation. We appreciate your support!
- Dan Doughty and Team Christian Forums

ilovejcsog

I am a Christian mutt. You can call me Rox
Jul 23, 2018
Phoenix
✟21,004.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
Politics