Country
United States
Faith
Atheist
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
Religion and spirituality are 2 quite different things.
Maybe. Language isn't one of my strengths. So sorry if I smudge together some words. Just trying to give a wide range of ideas to work with.

Upvote 0

awitch

Retired from Christian Forums
Mar 31, 2008
New Jersey, USA
✟19,230.00
Country
United States
Faith
Pagan
Marital Status
Private
Politics
US-Democrat
I suppose it fulfills a psychological need. A focus on nature balances out sitting in front of a computer monitor about 10 hours a day.

I have no artistic skills and I'm not very good at telling stories (well, not at making them interesting, anyway) so I guess it provides an outlet for creative expression, too.

Reactions: MehGuy
Upvote 0

Sarah G

Pro-peace, anti-war, anti-violence.
Site Supporter
Jun 29, 2017
Netherlands
✟131,322.00
Country
Netherlands
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Spiritual life is the biggest adventure. It is like a life-long (and more!) treasure hunt. Everyday finding new clues and treasures. The valleys are so difficult and dark to negotiate, we think we will never get out of them and then boom, we are on the mountain tops looking at the valley fade away. Next we are in a desert, then splashing in the ocean. All along digging up beautiful treasures of truth. The spiritual journey is just the most crazy, far out, amazing, brilliant, challenging trip ever! What's not to love about it?

Upvote 0

com7fy8

May 22, 2013
Massachusetts
✟585,852.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
There is Biblical "religion" >

"Pure and undefiled religion before God the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their trouble, and to keep oneself unspotted from the world." (James 1:27)