Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-American-Solidarity
I don't know so many options.
How are your cooking skills?

I'm just a notch above novice but I have a few things that I make that have turned out fairly well.

Upvote 0

RobNJ

So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish!
Aug 22, 2004
✟166,532.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Unfortunately I am unable to advise because I have just been into a dessert cafe. It wasn't my fault - someone put it in the way!

LOL This IS the Orthodox forum, If it's dessert, and it's vegan enough not to have dairy (or olive oil), it's fair game :D

Upvote 0
This site stays free and accessible to all because of donations from people like you.
Consider making a one-time or monthly donation. We appreciate your support!
- Dan Doughty and Team Christian Forums

FenderTL5

Κύριε, ἐλέησον.
Site Supporter
Jun 13, 2016
Nashville TN
✟634,456.00
Country
United States
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-American-Solidarity
I made this last night (old photo though).
I/we call it Baja Black Beans because it was inspired from something we once ordered in a restaurant called Baja Chicken.
baja_blackbeans.jpg

It is basically four items and not too terribly difficult to make.

1) Rice: we used minute rice in the microwave.
2) black beans: two cans plus some diced onion, a can of Rotel, and seasoned with salt, pepper, chili powder and cilantro. I put it all into a pot and heat it slowly on the stovetop.
3) guacamole: avacado (2 small), tomato (1 small), onion (1 small), cilantro & salt to taste in the food processor. (you can also buy from a store deli)
4) ensalada: diced onion, tomato, pablano pepper, cilantro, lime juice

Upvote 0
This site stays free and accessible to all because of donations from people like you.

Pavel Mosko

Arch-Dude of the Apostolic
Site Supporter
Oct 4, 2016
Boyertown, PA.
✟768,605.00
Country
United States
Faith
Oriental Orthodox
Marital Status
Single