Oklahoma
✟32,585.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Hope everyone is doing alright during the current state of affairs.

As the title suggests, I am weary about getting married in this day and age. I'm a college student and I've always wanted to have kids, but growing up with divorced parents/single mother as well as seeing all of the propaganda and hatred of tradition has made me feel that it is being made improbable to sustain a marriage where I am the head of the family, and my wife wouldn't be tempted to use the court system/power, etc.

I don't mean to be negative and I post here for guidance as to how to avoid this situation to occur. I know I need to join a church and go to other places where good women are (not just for that sake but you know what I mean). I have a lot of improving to do myself.

Am I justified in feeling this way? I am good with girls, I just have found my past flings were searching for something different than I am. As Christians, what things can we acknowledge to give hope in this situation? Are Christian women becoming further and fewer? Should I hold out for a woman with strong faith? Thanks.

Reactions: dayhiker

Osmotik

Mar 29, 2020
Oklahoma
✟32,585.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I will just say this:

It is the glory of God to conceal a matter and the glory of kings to search it out. Proverbs 25:2

Great verse, first time seeing it. Gonna write that one down. I really need to read my bible more. Thank you for the insight.

Upvote 0
Feb 2, 2016
Chattanooga, TN USA
Visit site
✟246,905.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single