✟768,575.00
Country
United States
Faith
Oriental Orthodox
Marital Status
Single
*You are in the Catholic forum*

You'd think the Church would be taking more notice of this.

Continued below.
Traditional Catholic parishes grow even as US Catholicism declines

I guess I'm not to surprised at that. I lived in Silicon Valley for most of the mid 90s to the Spring of 2014. There was a number of years where going to church was very difficult when I worked as a contractor in my last years (working overnight hours, and working on the weekend etc.). I was lucky that my Orthodox church had more things going on besides Sunday morning etc.

Anyway, I learned about this place that was near where I would drive by on my way back home from my job at the time. And it was a place that I occasionally prayed at etc. It's history was pretty impressive a growing parish etc. that people would commute too etc. If it was described in Protestant language the place would have been described as "Leading a Revival" etc.

Our Lady of Peace Shrine - Wikipedia

Our Lady of Peace Church & Shrine to the Immaculate Heart of Mary is a Roman Catholic parish of the Diocese of San Jose located in Santa Clara, California. The most notable features of the parish are the 32-foot statue of Our Lady of the Immaculate Heart, which is visible from U.S. Highway 101, and that the church itself is open 24-hours, 365 days a year for Eucharistic Adoration or Holy Mass.

Upvote 0

Stabat Mater dolorosa

Jesus Christ today, yesterday and forever!
Site Supporter
Jun 18, 2014
Somewhere up North
✟294,001.00
Country
Norway
Faith
Traditional. Cath.
Marital Status
Single
Not surprising at all. What we're seeing is classical segregation at work. As Catholicism is fading rapidly into liberalism and progressivism those who get tired of this trend turn further right and this seek a more traditional form of catholicism. The SSPX is growing all over the world too.