Torn between faith and love. (mildy explicit)

benny1989

Sep 9, 2010
✟15,122.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Hi I am a newcomer to Christianity, I have not been brought up in a Christian environment, nor have I much knowledge yet. I have led a fairly sinful life, and I need some help.

I have a girlfriend who I have been with for almost 3 years, she is the love of my life and I have been planning to spend the rest of my life with her, she feels the same way about me.

I have for the past 4 years been involved with alcohol abuse, sexual relationships, drug use and a life without faith.

My girlfriend and I are quite used to having sex, and have done for our entire relationship.

I am just beginning to develop a relationship with God, and I have not devoted myself to him yet, but I can already feel a big difference in my life, as if he has entered my life and is pulling me towards him.

I want so much to follow this path, but after telling my girlfriend I am considering turning to Christianity she didnt react warmly, and afterwards admitted she is not entirely happy about it.

I know that if she really loved me she would accept it, and she said she is not going to hold me back from it, but told me she didnt want for me to talk her into it. But if I am to really give my life to God, I need her to be with me in my faith. I do not expect her to just change straight away, she is not religious, and has strong belief in gay rights and her sister whom she is very close with is gay. She believes that I will turn against gays and would never be apart of something against that, however I explained to her, that most Christians would not judge or dislike a gay for being gay, but just would never be gay themself, I told her my Aunty is very Christian and she would accept a gay lovingly and without judgment.

She believes that she likes to drink and party and occasionally take drugs and would be very unhappy if I didnt have sex with her until marriage.