Burton
✟7,736.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I have been working at my current employment for just shy of 2 years; in this time my colleague was promoted to manager, since this point it has been awful to work where I am; bullied, singled out, micromanaged and treated so differently. I prayed for around 10 months for advise and help, to become more gracious and for a way out.
Last week after hearing nothing I decided to put my CV online, the next day I had 4 interviews lined up, the first interview I attended I was given the job on the spot (unheard of in this company)
On the way home I prayed if it was the right thing to do to accept, I listed to a sermon from Steven Furtick which talked about a thorn in our flesh and if we pray and hear nothing then it is somewhere God wants us to be, sometimes we need to go through these to show faith and trust. After that I listed to Tim Delaney who said being in the right place at the right time and trusting God.
Am I overthinking and expecting God to say no, or do you think I should stay? I have to accept or reject this AMAZING dream job today, please help me understand.

HTacianas

Jul 9, 2018
Florida
✟324,330.00
Country
United States
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Single
I have been working at my current employment for just shy of 2 years; in this time my colleague was promoted to manager, since this point it has been awful to work where I am; bullied, singled out, micromanaged and treated so differently. I prayed for around 10 months for advise and help, to become more gracious and for a way out.
Last week after hearing nothing I decided to put my CV online, the next day I had 4 interviews lined up, the first interview I attended I was given the job on the spot (unheard of in this company)