Epsom
✟131,109.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
I was recently offered the opportunity to teach a Sunday school class at my local church. It is a nice opportunity. If I accept the offer, I will be expected to work with 7-9 year olds primarily. I’ve never done this before. I left the church when I was seven years old and didn’t return until I was a teenager. I have a few questions to ask.
How do I make it fun for the little ones? How do I successfully capture their interest? How long are your lessons? What does a typical lesson look like? Any advice and tips will be appreciated thank you.
Can you recommend any useful websites or not?

devin553344

I believe in the Resurrection
Nov 10, 2015
Unkown
✟93,810.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican
I was recently offered the opportunity to teach a Sunday school class at my local church. It is a nice opportunity. If I accept the offer, I will be expected to work with 7-9 year olds primarily. I’ve never done this before. I left the church when I was seven years old and didn’t return until I was a teenager. I have a few questions to ask.
How do I make it fun for the little ones? How do I successfully capture their interest? How long are your lessons? What does a typical lesson look like? Any advice and tips will be appreciated thank you.

It sounds like you have the right idea. I was a scout master in my church and made it fun for the troop. They expressed how they really appreciated it.

You could look up on the internet what's appropriate for that age group. You probably want a stand and back board and religious pictures that follow your lesson. You can google "appropriate Sunday School lesson for 8 year olds" to get some ideas also.

Upvote 0

devin553344

Nov 10, 2015
Unkown
✟93,810.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Republican