Should I just give up

jim1174

Jul 13, 2007
✟19,518.00
Faith
Catholic
I seems like every one around me is better off than I am. every one in my family has a better job than me, kids, wife, I am in my 40's unmarried no kids which i would love to have and i have a crappie job . I have tried to improve my situation but doing online dating for years now but it hasn't worked out. I graduated college in 2015 and have since been trying to get a job with one of the oil refineries in my area but no job yet. sometimes i think my life turned out this way because i haven't been the best christian. Should i just give up trying to make my life better ?

I'm_Sorry

Taking a break from CF
Site Supporter
Oct 18, 2016
Australia
✟131,197.00
Country
Australia
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Widowed
Matthew 6:20
But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal:

1 Timothy 6:6-10
6 Now godliness with contentment is great gain. 7 For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. 8 And having food and clothing, with these we shall be content. 9 But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and harmful lusts which drown men in destruction and perdition. 10 For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil, for which some have strayed from the faith in their greediness, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

Upvote 0

Chaplain David

CF Chaplain
Nov 26, 2007
USA
✟284,152.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
Don't give up. Sometimes as the adage states, "it is darkest before the dawn." Trust in God, believe on Him. Do things to deepen your relationship. It will turn out better than if you did not trust Him. I just said a prayer for you.

Faithfully,

Reactions: Sarah G
Upvote 0

paul1149

that your faith might rest in the power of God
Site Supporter
Mar 22, 2011
NY
✟674,964.00
Country