Country
United States
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Constitution
quote-it-s-like-at-the-end-there-s-this-surprise-quiz-am-i-proud-of-me-i-gave-my-life-to-become-richard-bach-41-66-09.jpg

Greetings, all! I graduated into this wackadoodle job market in May, armed with a Theology degree & armed with aspirations of youth ministry. I came across a position online Urban Impact Foundation, an organization in Pittsburgh that offers a variety of positions to work with teens and kids in a spiritual environment: Home - Urban Impact

Whether or not this particular organization works out for me, I'm already grateful that I came across it, because I think it pointed to my calling. In the past several months of trying to find full-time work, I have sought out a variety of different positions, everything from immigration work to high School teaching to library jobs to electrical work--all good in their own way. But when I came across this position, and especially when I saw there was working with teens with music as an option, I knew this was something I would love to do.

Probably a shot in the dark, but what I want to ask the internet is where other positions like this can be found. I literally just applied for the aforementioned Pittsburgh position today, but I want to see what all's out there for someone who wants to build friendships & jam sessions with teens in a spiritual environment. Music, recreation, and education have so much to offer teens, and I can work well with all this. Full-time jobs for this seem few & far between, let alone the necessity that the paycheck cover cost of living in a city. Geographically, I want the cities of Indiana, Ohio, or Pittsburgh, though I could go elsewhere if need be. How far I'm willing to relocate for a dream job is still something I don't have an answer for, and I hope I won't have to answer, because family is important and family is in northern Indiana.